Time to vote is almost here

  Posted: 04.05.21 at 23:24 by The Editor

us on Facebook

  See our new Community section

WITH polling stations in Thurrock due to open at 7am on Thursday, 6 May, Thurrock Nub News is reminding residents of the list of candidates in wards across the borough.

Thurrock Council has assured voters that polling stations will be safe places to visit.

The list of candidates for the 17 wards where elections take place is below.

Aveley & Uplands
Srikanth Goud Panjala (Labour)
Maureen Pearce (Conservative)

Graham Lloyd Hamilton (Thurrock Independents)
Amin Hoque (Labour)
Georgette Polley (Conservative)

Chadwell St Mary
Adam Carter (Conservative)
Russell Peter Cherry (Thurrock Independents)
Carl Anthony Graham Morris (Labour)

Chafford & North Stifford
James Thandi (Conservative)
Mofeda Parvin Tuhin (Labour)

Corringham & Fobbing
John Cecil (Labour)
Graham Snell (Conservative)

East Tilbury
Jacqueline Dobson (Labour)
Susan Sammons (Conservative)
Neil Speight (Independent)

Grays Riverside
Tobi Adewa-Faboro (Conservative)
Daniel David Fallows (The Green Party)
Tony Fish (Labour)

Grays Thurrock
Sophie Corcoran (Conservative)
John George Kent (Labour)

Little Thurrock Blackshots
Joycelyn Redsell (Conservative)
Magun Singh (The Green Party)
Oliver Mark Smith (Thurrock Independents)
Marc John Francis Sugrue (Labour)

Ruth Elizabeth Clapham (Labour)
Maurice Kelley (Thurrock Independents)
Luke Spillman (Conservative)

Stephen John Andrews (Independent)
Sue Little (Conservative)
Gary Watson (Labour)

South Chafford
Clifford John Holloway (Labour)
Augustine Ononaji (Conservative)

Stanford East & Corringham Town
Jack Duffin (Conservative)
Valarie Morris-Cook (Labour)
Gbenga Olajugbagbe (Thurock Independents)

Stanford-le-Hope West
Dean Peter Braun (Reform UK)
Ross James Byrne (Thurrock Independents)
Terry Piccolo (Conservative)
Leslie James Strange (Labour)

The Homesteads
Gary A Collins (Conservative)
John Robert Fox (Thurrock Independents)
Mark Wayne Hurrell (Labour)
Bill Poskitt (Reform UK)

Tilbury St Chads
John Arthur Allen (Independent)
Joseph Kaley (Conservative)
Kairen Raper (Labour)

West Thurrock & South Stifford
Brian Seeger (Conservative)
Lee Watson (Labour)

There are no elections in Little Thurrock Rectory, Stifford Clays and Tilbury Riverside and Thurrock Park.

Voting will also take place for the role of Essex Police, Crime and Fire Commissioner.

There are four candidates.

They are:
Roger Hirst (Conservative)
Robin Charles William Tilbrook (English Democrats )
Chris Vince (Labour)
Jon Whitehouse (Liberal Democrat)

Like this article? Sign up to our weekly newsletter...
THURROCK Council has apologised to the owners of three vehicles damaged when planks flew from scaffolding at a Grays tower block during last night&rsq...